Welcome to Department of Physics


"In the matter of physics, the first lessons should contain nothing but what is experimental and interesting to see. A pretty experiment is in itself often more valuable than twenty formulae extracted from our minds."
                  -Albert Einstine

  • In 1984 the Physics Department was established under the
    Guidance of Chairman Shri Shivajirao Kale and  Principle S.N Totre
  • The department of Physics has three laboratories . Two laboratories for junior college & one special lab with dark room for senior college classes F.Y.B.Sc , S.Y.B.Sc & proposed special Physics for the third year B.Sc.
  • The department has adequate space & instrument. The department is carrying out the social project to measure sound pollution of different sites during different festival.
  • The dept is carrying science popularization programme for rural peoples through night sky observation through telescope during college winter N.S.S camp



Physics Literatures

C V Raman
(Indian physicist)
More »

Albert Einstine
(theoretical physicist, philosopher)
More »

Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar
( Indian American astrophysicist)
More »

Jayant Narlikar
( Indian astrophysicist)
More »